Welcome to my website. I hope to connect with you in the future! Add me on my social networks below.
Follow Me
Back to top

Worlds Between

Part II of the River of Lakes Series

Rejoin Maureen, Brian, and the Ojibway in the second part of  The River of Lakes Saga.

Now available on Amazon!

In ‘Worlds Between’, book two of The River of Lakes series, readers are immersed in the idyllic setting of the fishing camp Maureen and Brian Burke have built with Joe Loon’s clan on the River at Innish Cove, introduced in the first book, The 53rd Parallel. The visit of IRA sympathizers, the building of a hydro-electric dam, and a dangerous accident provide a chilling reminder that old threats still lurk as new dangers emerge. Even as she celebrates the extraordinary birth of her child, Maureen continues to battle the ghosts of her IRA past. Brian grasps at the fraying promises of Eden as his world is torn apart. The Ojibway find their land and traditions further curtailed by the encroachment of the modern world. And This Man watches out over all. In this evocative series spanning oceans and decades, award-winning author Carl Nordgren weaves a tale about the power of dreams and the dangers of ghosts who haunt our past.

Get it on Amazon

From the 5 star review of ‘Worlds Between’ by Foreword Reviews:

“The writing is remarkably lovely from the first page, evocative of natural settings and political nuance, and Nordgren’s numerous, multifaceted characters feel fully realized.”

“This is an engaging and sympathetic tale of families and cultures, and the choices that shape them. It will please fans of historical fiction, family sagas, and stories from around the world.”